top of page
2nd Grade

Welcome Back!!! (And A 4th Grade Shout-Out!)

Welcome back Mustangs!! I am so excited about this year of awesome art making at Manzanita! I hope your summers were fun, relaxing and filled with great memories!

Thank you for stopping by the Art Room page. Please take a look around and get a feel for some of the awesomeness we have in store for this year!! As always- if you have any questions or just want to say hi, please email me or stop by the Art Room! Also, please take a moment to sign up for Art Room updates on the home page so that you can stay up to date on the great things we do this year.

 

With the rush of the end of the year (and our amazing art show!) I never got the chance to post any of our amazing 4th Grade claymation videos. These kids worked very hard on their creations and they turned out wonderful! I'll post them here and under the "Helpful Links" link on the homepage. Please take a moment to enjoy these incredibly creative videos!

I am pleased to say that this year's 4th Grade class will also be undertaking a claymation movie!! I hope to again have them write their stories in their Language Arts class and then bring those stories to life in Art. If you have a 4th Grader (or are just interested in the process of stop motion/claymation) and are available, I would LOVE to have you help and volunteer in the Art Room!! Feel free to contact me (and sign up for updates to hear as we begin the project!) Thank you!!

Below are last's year's videos. Enjoy!!

April's Butterfly:

The Adventures of Bob And Jeff:

Stormy The Powerful:

The Story Of Tiny:

One Eyed Jack:


FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP ME A LINE 

Success! Message received.

2nd Grade
bottom of page