top of page
2nd Grade

Hooray for an exciting fist week of school!!

Welcome back, Mustangs!! We have just completed our first full week of school and if the excitement and fun is any indication, this year is going to be one of the best!!

This week in art, we made introductions, talked about the art room proceedures, and went on a little tour of the art room. I love this first week because although I go through the same introduction for every class and grade (phew!) it is a wonderful way to get to know the students, tell them a little bit about me (and talk about my 3 silly dogs!) and talk about the expectations in the art room.

Please take a moment to flip through our presentation in order to get an idea of our expections in the art room (and to see some pictures of the silly dogs in question :)

(For now, all of our powerpoints and multimedia will be under the "Media" page. Wix won't let me embedd directly into the blog post- ugh- but they promise that soon I will be able to! So please click on the link to our "Media" page and see our proceedures!)

Here are some of the fun things you'll see around the art room!

After our tour of the art room, we began our first art project. Every student at Manzanita is creating a mini-selfie... Soon we will be assembling them together in a huge selfie collaborative piece! Stay tuned!

And finally, I was given the awesome opportunity to be a guest on the MZ video announcements this week! I brought along my friend Mona Lisa and was allowed to review how to "Show Me the Mona Lisa" as well as share some fun facts that I have learned about her (and Leonardo DiVinici!).

What a great first week it was!! Enjoy! And remember:

2nd Grade
bottom of page