top of page
2nd Grade

Welcome to Art, Manzanita Mustangs!!!

Welcome back, Mustangs! I want to begin by saying hello and welcoming you to a brand new year in art!! My name is Ms. Inglee and this is my first year as a Manzanita Mustang- and I couldn't be more excited! Thank you so much for welcoming me into the Manzanita family!

This is our new art room blog... please sign up for updates so that you can check back often for new posts. I plan on showcasing all of the great things that we will be doing in the art room here, so please stop in often!

A little bit about me: This is my first year at Manzanita. Prior to that I was the art teacher at Harelson Elementary in a neighboring district. I love art! I am originally from New York, and moved to Arizona in 2004. I earned my Bachelor of Fine Arts from the University of Arizona as a double major in Printmaking and Art Education, and received the Bernard R. Kornhaber Outstanding Senior in Art Award, as well as the UA School of Fine Arts Outstanding Senior in Art Award. Printmaking is my passion, and I often participate in gallery shows throughout Tucson and Arizona. I love to ride my bike and will be riding in my second El Tour de Tucson this year for JDRF. I also have three crazy dogs that are often the subject of funny anecdotes that I love to share!

After we get started with the new school year, I will post a more formal introduction to art as well as a broader scope of the wonderful things we will be exploring. Until then, please feel free to check out my older blog to get an introduction to the type of subjects, media and themes that we will create!

Thank you again for welcoming me into the Manzanita family! If you have any questions or just want to stop into the art room, please don't hesitate! And remember to subscribe to our feed so that you can stay up to date in the art room!


FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP ME A LINE 

Success! Message received.

2nd Grade
bottom of page